Television

I was invited to the home of a family I know from church last night and I had a very nice time eating very nice food which was good for me, but which is all gone now. The family gave me a television antenna and I hooked it up today. I can now receive eight digital channels!

I took a look at them this afternoon and I am amazed that the things that I saw are somehow lucrative. I guess that this wouldn’t seem like quite such a suprise to me if it weren’t for the existance of public libraries and the internet, but since these both exist, I can’t figure out who watches it.

One of the channels is a weather only channel, so I think that I’ll just leave the tuner there.

One Response to “Television”

  1. Virgie P. Says:

    This blog post is great! So very true! But do you get PBS? There are some worthwhile things on there–although ironically, they tend to be among the least lucrative programs!

Leave a Reply

