Dating Verse?

I read this verse in the Bible and I thought to myself, “that verse seems to be about dating” or something like that.  I could be wrong though.  What do you think?

Proverbs 18:22

What is desirable in a man is his kindness,
And it is better to be a poor man than a liar.

New American Standard Bible : 1995 update. 1995 (Pr 19:22). LaHabra, CA: The Lockman Foundation.
Perhaps one (or more) of you male readers is (are) dating.  Let me know how being kind kind and not lying works out for you.  I can tell from where I am at that the not lying part does not seem to be very attractive all by itself.
One Response to “Dating Verse?”

  1. Allegedly Impending Death Part #1 | Electronicmessaging Weblog Says:

    […] also wish to report my conclusion regarding a previous blog post in which I guessed that kindness might be a good way to get a woman to desire me.  It’s […]

Leave a Reply

